A Confession: The Launch of Good AfterNoora!

Introducing Good AfterNoora!

Okay, okay. I have a confession to make. My Sandal has been flip-flopping all over the place. It’s been quiet over here for a reason. Well, two reasons. Firstly, I’m pregnant and tired if you haven’t read my ISRA Retreat posts. Secondly, I’ve kind of been cheating on you. Well, cheating just sounds so dirty and bad. Cheating is dirty and bad!!! So let’s not think of it as cheating…I have another blog I’m working on…in partnership with this one. It’s like a shared marriage arrangement for both of my interests to shine inshAllah. One for travelogue-history stuff, the other for I’m-a-woman-hear-me-roar-and-see-what-I-can-make stuff. Think of them as sisters…a merger of sorts, with two different offices…or vacation homes.

It’s a space I’ve carved out to talk about the things we can do to make sure that our youth are raised from birth to be under the shade of The King on the day when there is no shade but His. It’s a place to talk about those things the majority of women used to do back in the day but no longer do, and revive those good traditions. All in all, it just didn’t feel right talking about all that crafty motherhood business over here–I’m pretty sure I’d lose some of my male readers. So I needed another space to express myself in another creative way. But please note that it’s still very much in development! I really wanted you to see the second home nicely decorated and all, but it might take a while, so hop over and take a look anyway! There’s enough virtual couch space to find something of interest for you to cozy up to right now inshAllah. And it’s okay if you subscribe too…there’s some good stuff in store inshAllah! And I promise to be faithful to both blogs from here on out inshAllah. The good news is if you don’t see me chatting at one, you know I’m at the other…

So please welcome Good AfterNoora to the family!

Leave a comment