On Blogiday

Well, my dears, I’m officially on a blogiday–a blog vacation. For one, that last post was truly verbose and I need to refresh my think tank. Two, I attempted to make a boiled egg for my daughter this morning without the egg. Three, I have 117 tabs open to date (with many more to come I’m sure) and my computer’s fan is trying to compensate for my need to hoard the internet. So…it’s time to take a break. Anytime I can’t sleep because of the overwhelming amount of information and thoughts creating a traffic jam in my head means I’m in need of a purge. So, purge I’ll do. I have much unfinished business to attend to, and with the passing of a dear friend’s husband, I’m starting to rethink my own bucket list and use of time. So I’ll see you in late April/early May inshAllah–hopefully refreshed, revived, and reinvigorated with much to chit-chat about with you over a cup of virtual tea. In the meantime, how do you like my first exploration of digital scrapbooking above?

4 thoughts on “On Blogiday

  1. it is wonderful…fresh honest …and invigorating…..inshaAllah…..it is you …glad to hear from you again….

  2. I can’t wait to read your next post. Inshallah you get to work on that bucket list and let me know how I can help.

  3. I think the e-scrapbook effort is gorgeous. I also hope your blogiday’s been relaxing. If you’d told me in January that having a blog would be so exhausting, I wouldn’t understand! Now, my brain is racing incessantly as I try to figure out whether I can hit three entries a week and if they’ll really be “worth it.” Right now, I’m covered till Monday . . . so that’s going to keep me for now!

    • Thank you so much for stopping by Deborah! I feel so special since you’re like a WordPress celebrity now! 🙂 And you started the blog in January, too? Wow, keep up the momentum, you’re doing great! Yeah, it’s hard to figure out what’s worth saying and how much you need to say it to keep you blog active. I find that I’m doing good if I can make a couple of posts a month! So the blogiday definitely helped me rejuvenate my creative juices–and develop some quality over quantity…:)

Leave a Reply

