Published!

Posted on December 23, 2010

5


Well, you’re hearing it here first now–I’m officially published! My name, thoughts, and words are in print! I can hardly believe it, but then I see those copies of that glossy magazine that greeted me in my mailbox this weekend…Check out the current issue of Azizah Magazine (Vol.6 Issue 2) to see book reviews and a contributor’s bio by yours truly! I reviewed The Size of a Mustard Seed by Umm Juwayriyah and Love in a Headscarf by Shelina Janmohamed. And there’s more to come…but I can’t tell you about it yet…stay tuned for future magazine issues! Better yet, subscribe so you can keep up with me…You know I couldn’t keep quiet for too long (and I’ve been dying to post these articles on here for MONTHS!)…but just a heads up, the rest of December is devoted to me finishing a couple of more books for book reviews, and January is dedicated to writing articles for various magazines. After that, it’s time for sitting down and writing my novel! So don’t feel neglected–I’ll be popping in and out to keep you updated, and in the meantime, you can look around for my intellectual crumbs in the form of articles. If you want to know what I’m reading, check me out on goodreads. InshAllah, you’ll be seeing my byline pop up a little more often now. Here’s to the New Year and hopefully giving you more news in February! The transition from 2010 to 2011 is already looking so bright!

~Posted with permission from Azizah Magazine: Here are my reviews featured in the 6-2 Book Club!~

Posted in: Reviews